Randomthotschick's Blog











{May 18, 2010}   From Sea to Shining Sea

Sorry Guys! I haven’t been posting lately. Mother’s Day, Weddings, and the like have been keeping me busy. So busy in fact that I haven’t been getting any long runs in! 😦 boo. My Navy Nautical 10 miler is in 3 weeks so I need to step it up. I did 4 miles on the treadmill yesterday but did intervals and inclines and was SLOW. Jaylin will be going out of town w/ my parents this week so hopefully I will get more chances to get out there and RUN.

So I have a new goal. I want to run a 1/2 marathon in every state! I think it would be so cool to have metals from each state. So far I only have 2 from TN, and 1 in FL (I don’t even have my own state yet). I think if I can do 3 a year I would be done by the time I’m 40- which would be cool.  I’m thinking one plane trip a year and two drives, but eventually I would have to fly more.  I’m putting together a list of the ones I want to do in the states- help me out. What is your favorite races that you have run so far and when/where is it??? Also if I’m coming to your area you better run with me!!!

This year I’m thinking either the Dayton, OH Airforce Half Sept 18, or same day the Citizen-Times in Ashville, NC.

and then probably the Huntsville 1/2 in Nov. Gotta get Al.  After that who knows- mardi gras, LA  in Feb? or Little Rock, AK in March (Largest Metals)….

Anyways, thats that! Jaylin’s Dance recital is tonight so I will have to post pictures of my cutie pie.

~Randomthotschick~

can’t wait to see the dance pics! come run Baltimore =)



Randomthostchick says:

For sure- just not sure when!! What races are there and when??



Cynthia says:

I laughed when I read Little Rock and the largest medals. You certainly do have a case of medal envy! Hope you’re finding more time for your runs.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
