Randomthotschick's Blog











{May 4, 2010}   Slacker!

Sorry guys, been slacking at my blog. This weekend I went to the Crawfish Boil in Birmingham, AL. It was lots of fun. Now I am not a huge fan of crawfish, I tend to like my food to not resemble the animal that it came from but I did try one and it wasn’t bad.. similar to shrimp. but there is no way in hell that I would have “sucked their heads” as I learned it may be common to do in the deep south.. sorry not that southern!!

The festival was 2 days and friday night’s line up was Fuel, Seether, Theory of a Deadman, Akon, and Alice in Chains.   My fav of the night was Seether, theory sucked, and Akon put on a good show.

Sat night was Train and Goo Goo Dolls! They both were awesome and I enjoyed it!!!

I will def go back next year if the line up is as good as it was!

So since I have been out of town and due to rain I ran 6 miles on the treadmill yesterday. I did it  in 57.25 which was decent for the treadmill. 4 more weeks till the 11.5 mile Navy race in TN. Can’t wait!

~Randomthotschick

Jamie says:

They seriously put Akon on in the middle of those bands? Weird. But it sounds like a great show!



I know- It was odd.. Sat night they had Jay Sean and some other rapper before train and goo goo dolls.. I guess they were swapping it up some.



Cynthia says:

Six miles on the treadmill is great. I struggle to get past 3. You’re well on your way to 11.5 miles.



I know the treadmill is the worst! I usually only do 2 or 3 as well! I just pushed through that time.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
