Randomthotschick's Blog











{April 26, 2010}   All that shimmers in this world-

I am so going to an awesome line up of concerts this week at the Schaeffer Eye Center Crawfish Boil in Birmingham, Al ! Fuel, Train, Goo Goo Dolls, Seether, Alice in Chains, Theory of a Deadman, and some others. Now all  I need is a babysitter 😦 I’m going no matter what though!

http://www.schaeffercrawfishboil.com/index-full.php

On a running note I kicked “trail” this weekend.. hehe  On friday my friend Christie and I ran the trail at work. We did 7 miles. It was alright. I started out too quick 8:45 and so after about 2.5 miles my right shoulder was cramping like it got air in it. So I slowed down a bit- I also wasn’t carrying water and it was warm out. So at the turn around 3.5miles I stopped for a bit to listen to a song Christie wanted me to hear and get the cramp out.  The way back I picked up the pace at a mile to go- that is until Christie pointed out a large snake curled up in the tree beside us! I HATE snakes!!! Stemming from the time I was sitting a few feet from a rattler I don’t care if they are poisonous or not.  Anyways we finished the 7 in 1hour and 10min. Not counting the break at 3.5 and a water fountain stop.

On Sun I went for a 4mile run on the greenway and was feeling great! 

I got some great split times too! Mile 1-8:55 , 2- 17.55, 3- 27.15, 4 – 36:18.

Probably was my fastest 4miler to date!

So that was my weekend- relaxed and read some books. Went with two of my friends and their kids to Panoply (an Arts festival) Kinda got there too late to do much but watched LAME fireworks. Even the kids didn’t like them- that’s bad.

~Randomthotschick~

Leave a Reply

et cetera
