Randomthotschick's Blog











{April 16, 2010}   Bee Happy

It’s Friday! Though I have no interesting plans for the weekend… I am going to try to run 8 tomorrow I think even though I haven’t run all week hardly! Slacker I know. I am trying to talk myself into going to the gym at lunch since I haven’t done anything in two days. I’ll let you know how that goes.

Next weekend is the Country Music Marathon and I am bummed that I am not going. That was my first 1/2 two years ago and it would be cool to do it three years in a row. My original thinking was replacing it with the Princess one(which was Amazing!) but now I still want to do it. A friend of mine might skip out on it. How much luck has anyone had picking up someone else’s packet?? I don’t know if I would be ready to run it, unless I could push out a good 10 this weekend.  So we’ll see- 1. if she doesn’t do it, and 2. if I could get her packet, or 3. I just sign up last min and go with her.

Something  I am excited about the new Stookie Stackhouse book coming out in May. I never thought I would like Vampire stuff- like it took forever for my friends to convince me to read the Twilight series. Of course I loved them and my friend suggested the Stookie Stackhouse ones which are the basis for the HBO series True Blood. Now they are nothing like Twilight’s inncoence of highschool days. I actually have only watched one of the shows and I hear it doesn’t exactly follow the books but I liked the books- just beware if your looking for wholesome Twilight type novels… not the same.

  What I am listening to now: Pandora Incubus Station. “Morning View”

So (yes Katye I know I start too many paragraphs with so!) what are some things/questions you would like to know about me?? Leave a comment and I will answer them in future posts.

Well the gym lost out. Off in a few min to eat Indian food for lunch. YUM. Maybe I can sneak off to the gym before I leave.

Have a great weekend everyone!! Check out Courtney’s Blog and Grace’s for recent giveaways!

~randomthotschick~

Suzy says:

I have the new Sookie book pre-ordered! I can’t wait.



Jamie says:

My sister-in-law got me addicted to the show on HBO. I didn’t know it was actually based on a novel series. Looks like I have more to add to my book list this summer 🙂



Leave a Reply

et cetera
