Randomthotschick's Blog











{April 3, 2010}   Foolish Bunny Run

So Yesterday I attended Feet Fleet’s Foolish Bunny Fun Run. It was a 3 mile cross country course with Easter eggs hidden on the first 1/2 mile. Of course they let the kids  go first and so by the time me and my friend got to to looking for eggs in the harder part of the course we only found 6. No luck at getting the eggs (2) with the free pair of shoes! It was fun though- It is the same running course for the Hiiway sprint tri. I forgot how hilly/rocky it was. I definately need to get out there more before Aug.

 This picture really doesn’t do this “bunny” slope justice. It was killer.

 Everyone got chocolate  bunnies at the end! I started my watch after the first half mile. And clocked around 27.30 min for the 2.5miles. I had to look around for some more eggs on the way back : ) no luck though

So I may not be able to post much/any next week because I am getting to go to Disney world w. my baby girl!!!! Will post pictures upon my return.

See ya!

~Randomthotschick~

i can’t wait to see the pictures! I hope Jaylin has an amazing time (and finds Ariel) That race sounds like so much fun! We don’t have anything like that around here, jealous!



[…] Stephanie: Foolish Bunny Run Recap (this race sounds so cool, as you race you had to find eggs!) […]



Jamie says:

That race sounds like so much fun! Have a great time at Disney 🙂



Cynthia says:

A run with chocolate bunnies at the end? Now that’s my kind of race!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
