Randomthotschick's Blog











{July 20, 2010}   Team Jacob

So this past sat night I signed up last min for a Twilight 5k. Now I know your thinking vampires and wearwolfs but it was nothing fun like that.. Just a race at 7:15pm. I really wanted to do something Twilight related so I picked up some white tank tops and fabric markers. I was going to make a shirt with “Run like a Cullen” on the back. :) Thought that would be super cute- well total fail. The shirts where hard to write on, then my letters weren’t straight and it just looked crappy.. So I nixed that plan and just went for the running. Christie came with again and is such a great pacer!! She even let me pass her at the finish which was sweet because I was suffering at the end..

So race recap: Mile 1 7:39! I think fastest ever. Mile 2 and 3 was 8 something (I so need my own GPS watch- hint hint) and I finished in 25:57. This was about 9 seconds off my last race BUT this race had like a continual hill for the last .30 mile at least!! and the other one was flat AND I didn’t have music for this one.. So in my opinion I ran better.

And for the super cool news! I got first in my age group!!! there were only 8 runners but hey I’ll take it- got a 20$ gift card to a local running store. Yay! So now I have a 1st and 3rd. I’m so pumped I signed up for another race next weekend. Paint the Streets 5k.It’s small and local so maybe I can place again?

Some pics from the race:

By the way my baby Jay ran the fun mile that same night in 12:22!! She did so good- complained about the heat the whole time but made it! :)

Till next time~

~Randomthotschick~

Cynthia says:

Great job on the award. Now you need to go after a second to round things out:)



Kirsten says:

GREAT JOB ON THE AWARD!! I Almost got 3rd in a small town run last year, but I brought a friend with me and she beat me out!! Bummer for me- note to self- no friends next time, LOL!! you Know, if you would have had a shirt on that said “I run with Vampires” it would have been right you 1st placer you!!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

